Best New Homes Honored With American Institute Of Architects’ 2023 Housing Awards

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) is honoring 10 exceptional home designs with its 2023 Housing Awards. The program, now in its 23rd year, was created to recognize the best home designers in new build, renovation and restoration. Full details for each of the winning projects can be found on the AIA website.

The projects were selected from eight possible categories: single and two-family houses; One and two-family house production; apartment buildings; special housing; Excellence in Affordable Housing; Mixed use community connection; community-oriented design; and universal housing design.

This year’s award winners were selected by a five-person panel of judges who evaluated entries against the AIA Framework for Design Excellence, which is the defining principles for design excellence in the 21st century. In particular, the jury examined whether designs are sustainable, affordable, durable, innovative, socially impactful, meet customer needs and address the natural and built context.

The winners of the Housing Award 2023 include:

Individual detached and semi-detached houses

The Rambler, Idianola, Washington

Residence Alta Vista, Austin, Texas | Aged studio architecture

apartment buildings

Woodward Lofts, St Louis, Missouri | trivers

Canyon Drive, Los Angeles | Lorcan O’Herlihy Architects

Specialized Housing

Argyle Gardens, Portland, OR | Holst architecture

Read  UConn John Dempsey Hospital Awarded Seven Women's Choice Awards for Best Hospitals

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button