Cricket Australia confirm full multi-year Women’s Future Tours Programme

Cricket Australia has confirmed a huge multi-year plan for the women’s national team, with a plethora of home and away series suspended until 2026.

Following their recent success at the Commonwealth Games, the likes of Alyssa Healy, Alana King and Rachael Haynes will be back in action in late 2022 in a five-game T20 series against India.

The new program includes two Ashes series against England, as well as an increased focus on multi-format series against the likes of India and South Africa.

The CA head of cricket operations and planning said it was their responsibility to play the best cricket possible and continue to develop women’s football.

“We are delighted to have established a women’s timetable that aligns with many of our key Australian cricket priorities,” he said.

“Our world champion women’s team have had epic encounters against India and England in recent years and to win multiple home and away series, including a standalone women’s Ashes in 2025, is a great result.

“We recognize our responsibility to the game globally and the positive impact we can have in emerging markets, and we believe this schedule supports those goals as well.

“Importantly, most of our home content remains in our preferred January-February, giving Australian cricketers a clear window to participate in the WBBL.

“We have seen the benefits of participating in the WBBL and the Hundreds, both in terms of skill development and earning opportunities, and making sure these opportunities exist for players has been a shared priority stay.”

Check out the full Australian women’s team schedule through 2026 below.

Read  Champions crowned, records broken in exciting sporting weekend
December 2022 India one way 5x T20
February 2023 T20 World Championship one way competition
January 2023 Pakistan home 3x ODI / 3x T20
June 2023 England one way 1x test / 3x ODI / 3x T20
July 2023 Ireland one way 3x T20
Sep 2023 West Indies home 3x ODI / 3x T20
December 2023 India one way 1x test / 3x ODI / 3x T20
January 2024 South Africa home 1x test / 3x ODI / 3x T20
March 2024 Bangladesh one way 3x ODI / 3x T20
Sep 2024 T20 World Championship one way competition
December 2024 New Zealand one way 3 x ODI
December 2024 India home 3 x ODI
January 2025 England home 1x test / 3x ODI / 3x T20
March 2025 New Zealand one way 3x T20
Sep 2025 ODI World Championship one way competition
February 2026 Commonwealth Games home competition
December 2026 India home 1x test / 3x ODI / 3x T20

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button