Destiny 2 Showcase Start Time And How To Watch

The annual Destiny 2 Showcase is scheduled for August 23, 2022. Here’s how and when to see it.

Destiny 2 Showcase start time and how to watch it

Published on 08/22/2022

Bungie’s annual presentation of Destiny 2 has been a long time coming, and since the launch of The Witch Queen expansion, fans have been patiently waiting for a glimpse of the next chapter in the looter-shooter universe.

Thankfully, that wait is almost over now. The Destiny 2 Showcase will be over two hours long and will feature sneak peeks, deep dives, and discussions about the immediate future of the game and beyond. While Season 18 and the Arc 3.0 update would likely take center stage, Bungie could also reveal details about the game’s long-awaited Lightfall expansion.

If you’re planning on watching Destiny 2 Showcase live, look no further than our guide, which describes everything about the Showcase, including its start time and where to watch it.

Destiny 2 Showcase start time

Destiny 2 Showcase start time
The Destiny 2 Showcase is scheduled for August 23, 2022. (Image: Bungie)

The Destiny 2 Showcase begins on August 23, 2022 at 9:00am PT / 4:00pm GMT / 5:00pm BST / 12:00pm ET / 9:30pm IST and ends at 11:30am PT / August 18th :30pm PT / 7pm BST / 2:30pm ET / 12am IST.

Bungie is also introducing Twitch Drops for Destiny 2 with its showcase, so make sure to link your Twitch account to your Bungie account to receive a free emblem.

Read  Celtics vs. Magic: Free live stream, TV, how to watch

How to watch Destiny 2 Showcase

Destiny 2 showcase
You can watch Destiny 2 Showcase on Bungie’s official Twitch, Youtube, and Bilibili channels. (Image: Bungie)

You can watch the Destiny 2 Showcase on Bungie’s official Twitch, Youtube, and Bilibili channels. You can also watch the presentation with subtitles in Brazilian Portuguese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Simplified Chinese and Spanish.

As this is set to be Bungie’s biggest Destiny showcase of the year, expect a ton of new details about Season 18 and the Lightfall expansion. The rumored fourth subclass of Poison may also make an appearance in the showcase.

And that’s all you need to know to watch the Destiny 2 Showcase live.

For more information about the game, check out our section dedicated to Destiny 2 news, guides, and features.

Featured image courtesy of Bungie.

Written by Shreyansh Katsura

Shrey’s obsession with analyzing, examining and discussing every minute detail of video games led him to games journalism. He is currently a resident writer at GINX Esports TV, where he regularly reports on Destiny 2 and Fortnite. When he’s not playing the games he’s writing about, he’s struggling with his tedious list of JRPGs he doesn’t have time to complete. You can catch him on Twitter @Shrey2828 showing off his Fortnite’s Victory Royales or talking about this group of Phantom Thieves he calls his best friends.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *