F1 Belgian Grand Prix qualifying – Start time, how to watch, channel

Red Bull’s Max Verstappen led Friday’s second practice session, topping title rival Charles Leclerc’s Ferrari by nearly nine-tenths of a second.

However, both drivers have to start the race near the end of the grid because they have exceeded their allotted drive unit for that year.

McLaren’s Lando Norris was third fastest in practice, albeit a second behind Verstappen, while Aston Martin’s Lance Stroll finished fourth.

Fifth place went to Carlos Sainz in the second of the two Ferraris.

When does qualifying for the Belgian Grand Prix start?

Qualifying for the Belgian GP starts at 16:00 local time (+2 GMT) at the Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps.

  • date: Saturday 27 August 2022
  • start time: 14:00 GMT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 16:00 SAST / 17:00 EAT / 10:00 ET / 07:00 PT / 00:00 AEST (Sunday) / 23:00 JST / 19 :30 p.m

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the schedule page for air times in your local time zone.

2022 Formula 1 Belgian Grand Prix session times in different time zones

How can I follow qualifying?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in almost every country in the world.

Europe:

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telenet / Play Sport Open
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3 / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky / RTL
  • Greece – ERT / Cosmote TV
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Heaven
  • Netherlands – Viaplay
  • Poland – Eleven sports
  • Portugal – Sports TV
  • Spain – Movistar / DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V Sportmotor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • Great Britain – Sky Sports F1

America:

  • US-ESPN2
  • Canada – RDS/RDS2/TSN/Noovo
  • Latin America – Fox Sports/ESPN

Asia:

  • China – Big Sports TV / Guangdong TV
  • India – Star Sports
  • Japan – Fuji TV
  • Malaysia – Astrosport
  • Indonesia- 0 Channel / Champions TV / Vidio
  • Singapore – Sintel / Starhub
  • Thailand – True Visions
  • Turkey – S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Viet Nam – K+

Oceania:

  • Australia – Fox Sports/Network 10
  • New Zealand – Spark Sports

Africa:

Can I stream the qualification?

Viewers from select countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream qualifying on the device of their choice. Some local channels such as Sky TV (UK) and Movistar (Spain) also offer their own on-demand service.

live commentary

Motorsport.com will be bringing the latest updates from Spa throughout the weekend, including live commentary during Saturday’s qualifying session.

Belgian GP – FP1 Results:

Belgian GP – FP2 Results:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *