F1 Singapore Grand Prix qualifying – Start time, how to watch, channel

Ferrari led Friday practice for the Singapore GP with Carlos Sainz leading FP2 ahead of teammate Charles Leclerc.

Mercedes emerged as the second fastest team on Friday, with George Russell third behind the Ferrari duo in FP2. Russell’s team-mate and seven-time F1 champion Lewis Hamilton was also at the head of FP1 earlier in the day.

Best of the two Red Bulls was Max Verstappen in fourth, almost four tenths short of Sainz’s time at the top, while Sergio Perez was a distant ninth in the order.

When does Singapore Grand Prix qualifying start?

Qualifying for the Singapore GP begins at 21:00 local time (+8 GMT) at the Marina Bay Street Circuit.

  • date: Saturday 1 October 2022
  • start time: 13:00 GMT / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 15:00 SAST / 16:00 EAT / 09:00 ET / 06:00 PT / 23:00 AEST / 22:00 JST / 18:30 IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the schedule page for air times in your local time zone.

2022 Singapore Formula 1 Grand Prix session times in different time zones

How can I follow qualifying?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in almost every country in the world.

Europe:

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telenet / Play Sport Open
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3 / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky / RTL
  • Greece – ERT / Cosmote TV
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Heaven
  • Netherlands – Viaplay
  • Poland – Eleven sports
  • Portugal – Sports TV
  • Spain – Movistar / DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V Sportmotor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • Great Britain – Sky Sports F1

America:

  • US-ESPN2
  • Canada – RDS/RDS2/TSN/Noovo
  • Latin America – Fox Sports/ESPN

Asia:

  • China – Big Sports TV / Guangdong TV
  • India – Star Sports
  • Japan – Fuji TV
  • Malaysia – Astrosport
  • Indonesia- 0 Channel / Champions TV / Vidio
  • Singapore – Sintel / Starhub
  • Thailand – True Visions
  • Turkey – S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Viet Nam – K+

Oceania:

  • Australia – Fox Sports/Network 10
  • New Zealand – Spark Sports

Africa:

Can I stream the qualification?

Viewers from select countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream qualifying on the device of their choice. Some local channels such as Sky TV (UK) and Movistar (Spain) also offer their own on-demand service.

live commentary

Motorsport.com will be bringing the latest updates from Singapore throughout the weekend, including live commentary during Saturday’s qualifying session.

Singapore GP – FP1 results:

Singapore GP – FP2 results:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *