How to Live Stream the 2022 Emmys

The 2022 Emmys are upon us — the Christmas Eve that Hollywood gathers every year to honor the best on TV (at least the shows everyone’s been watching). There’s something for everyone at this year’s soiree – from ABC’s family-friendly comedy Abbott Elementary School and Hulu’s multi-generations Only murders in the building to NSFW streaming hits including Yellow jackets and euphoria.

With the variety of choices in the 2022 Emmy nominations and a continued return to splashy indoor celebrations, here’s how to catch the Emmys from the comfort of your own couch. Everything you need to know about streaming the 2022 Emmys, from red carpet coverage to host nominations.

When are the Emmys?

This year’s Emmy Awards will take place on Monday, September 12 (a change from the usual Sunday) at 8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT, live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

How can I see the Emmys?

The Emmys will air live on NBC and stream live on Peacock, a first for the awards show. A one-year subscription to Peacock Premium is only $1.99 per month for a limited time. The Creative Arts Emmy Awards, which honor outstanding craft artists and guest stars, were presented on Saturday September 3rd and Sunday September 4th. This ceremony will air on FXX on Saturday, September 10 at 8:00 p.m. ET/PT and will be available to stream on Hulu from September 11-27.

Read  How to use Vroom to buy a car

Who hosts the Emmys?

After last year’s host Cedric the entertaineris the 2022 Emmys presenter Saturday night live‘s Kenan Thompson. The six-time Emmy nominee and first-time emcee received two awards last year — one for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series for NBC kenan and the other for Outstanding Supporting Actor for SNL. In 2018 he won an Emmy for Outstanding Original Music and Lyrics for the Saturday night live Catchy Come Back Barack.” On hosting the 74th Emmy Awards, Thompson said in a statement, “To be a part of this incredible evening where we honor the best in the television community is incredibly exciting, and it’s on NBC — my longtime.” Network family – doing it makes it even more special. Like all TV fans, I can’t wait to see the stars of my favorite shows.”

Will there be a red carpet at the Emmys?

Fashion celebrations for the Emmys begin with Live From E!: Countdown to the Emmys at 5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT. Then the official red carpet coverage, hosted by Laverne Cox, will begin at 6pm ET / 3pm PT. Their! After Party, which recaps the key moments of the night, will air at 11:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. PT after the broadcast.

Who has the most Emmy nominations?

Streamers continue to dominate Emmy Awards nominations. At the top of this year’s list of nominees is HBO successor with 25 nominations, closely followed by HBO The White Lotus and Apple TV+ Teddy Lasso with 20 nominations apiece. Joining these nominated shows is that of HBO Max Chop and Hulus Only murders in the building‘s each 17 and HBO’s euphoria with 16 pitches. That brings the HBO screen (both the cable network and streaming platform HBO Max) to 140 nominations, up from 130 last year. Meanwhile, Netflix received 105 nominations, down from its 129 in 2021.

Read  How to Cope With Presentation Anxiety

Cast your vote for this year’s Emmy nominees vanity fair‘s ballot to print out. To make your choice, check out the full list of 2022 Emmy nominations, plus expert predictions from vanity fair.


All products on vanity fair are independently selected by our editors. However, if you purchase something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

contents

This content can also be displayed on the website from which it originated.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *