How to Transfer Netflix Profiles Once Free Password Sharing Ends

Image for article titled How to Transfer Netflix Profiles Once Free Password Sharing Ends

photo: Vantage_DS (Shutterstock)

The golden age of streaming is coming to an end: Netflix is officially abolished the free distribution of passwords. TThe impact won’t be immediate: Netflix doesn’t plan to charge for sharing passwords until early next yearwhen account holders are charged a few bucks extra for profiles of users who don’t live with them, but change is definitely vicinity.

If you don’t pay for your plan and you’re worried about being booted out of the group, there’s a little bright spot: Netflix allows users to transfer profiles from one account to another so you don’t lose your queue and viewing history. Here’s what you should know.

How will Netflix paid work for sharing passwords?

The details of Netflix’s plan are still unclear, but here’s what we do know: off in In 2023, the company will only allow multiple users to access the same Account free if living in the same household. If a user accesses the account from another location, Netflix will charge the account holder an additional fee an additional fee. The company has not yet released details but based on Netflix tests in Latin American countriesan attached fee of $3.00 to $4.00 per external user is likely. If that’s enoughsharing passwords could get expensive, especially for families living apart.

One solution is of course termination Netflix overall (if I say it, maybe no one will repeat it in the comments). but tThere are a lot of people here who Enjoy past and current content from Netflix and would rather bite the bullet and open a new account. if that’s you there are a few more affordable options These days, that makes the transition a little less painful. It remains to be seen whether this move will help or hurt Netflix, the company Has thought of some band-aids to ease the transition.

earlier iIf you are open a new account, would you lose all the personalization of your old profile, including your watch history and recommendations. You now have the option to transfer your profile to another active account, which should make using your new account feel the same as your old one (minus the new monthly bill). There is little risk in transferring profiles since Netflix keeps a backup copy of the profile on the original account, just without the saved games. (Note: YChild profiles cannot be transferred.)

How to transfer your Netflix profile to a new account

First, sign in to your Netflix account and Click on your profile in the top right. CSelect “Transfer Profiles”. Netflix gives you an overview of how profile transfers work. Click “Allow” and Netflix will enable the feature in two days. (I’m not sure what the delay is for as you can activate transfers right away with an email that Netflix sends to the account holder.)

Image for article titled How to Transfer Netflix Profiles Once Free Password Sharing Ends

picture: Netflix

Once the feature is live, go back to your profile icon and click “Transfer Profiles” again. Again, you can see a summary of how the feature works. From here you can go through the steps including entering the email address and password you want to use for your new account. Once you’ve gone through the setup, you should be the proud owner of one paid Netflix subscription for your own, complete with everything that was in your old, unpaid plan. Feels good, doesn’t it? (No.)

Read  How to stand out in your next job interview as a CPA

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *