Incredible Awards – Vote for the best in the IPL

Make your vote count at the Incredible Awards presented by Star Sports in association with ESPNcricinfo

ESPNcricinfo staff

It’s time to put on your voting hats. The IPL is 15 years old and Star Sports is partnering with ESPNcricinfo to celebrate the league’s top performers with the Incredible Awards. We invite you to join an expert jury made up of cricketers, broadcasters and journalists to determine the winners in each category. The awards will be announced on Star Sports on February 20th, the day the first IPL auction took place 15 years ago. You can vote for your choice in the different categories below. Check this page daily for new categories.


Best batter in the IPL

You must vote for one of the four nominees in the poll below.

AB de Villiers
AB de Villiers earned his reputation as Mr. 360 in the middle tier of the RCB. On different playing fields and against different bowling attacks, he provided breathtaking moments with his unbelievable shots. All of this while often creating match-winning posts.

Chris Gayle
Brought in as a replacement by RCB in 2011, Gayle lit up the league, winning the Orange Cap in 2012 and 2013 and playing some of the most legendary innings in the IPL, including an all-time highest single point total of 175* in 2013.

David Warner
A T20 batter like no other, David Warner has combined his runs-scoring ability with aggression to become the fifth highest run-getter in IPL history. He led Sunrisers Hyderabad to the title in 2016 – a season in which he hit 848 runs – and is a three-time Orange Cap winner.

Read  Poll: What's the best Nordic entry at Eurovision 2023?

Suresh Raina
Raina, a constant presence at No. 3 Chennai Super Kings, was their Mr Consistent – his season tally never falling below 350 in 12 straight editions. A four-time IPL winner, he played a key role in three of CSK’s four title-winning campaigns.

Best Captain in the IPL

You must vote for one of the four nominees in the poll below.

Gautam Gambhir
In 2011, after three mediocre seasons, the Kolkata Knight Riders paid $2.4 million to buy Gambhir’s services. Over the next seven years, he made them one of the most consistent teams in the IPL, guiding them to titles in 2012 and 2014.

MS Dhoni
Having been bought at the first auction in 2008, Dhoni has built an enduring legacy with the Chennai Super Kings, winning four titles with them and guiding them to the playoffs in an unbeaten 11 of 13 seasons. “Thala” is also a hit with the adoring fans of CSK.

Rohit Sharma
Since becoming captain of the Mumbai Indians mid-season in 2013, Rohit has guided them to a record five IPL titles. His player management skills and ability to use data to his advantage have made him a highly respected captain.

Shane Warne
Although Warne never had a long career as an Australian captain, he proved his leadership when he helped take the Rajasthan Royals from least appreciated side to IPL champions in 2008, all in the inaugural edition of the competition in 2008.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button