The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022 LIVE – Lionel Messi, Kylian Mbappe, Beth Mead in the running for top prizes

13:00 – How voting works

While the Ballon d’Or is decided by votes from 100 journalists from around the world, the Best FIFA Football Awards have votes from four different groups.

The list of candidates for each category is first selected by FIFA and then voted on by media representatives, national coaches, national team captains and fans.


When is the Best FIFA Football Awards? how to watch Who vote?

2/23/2023 at 5:04 p.m

The weight of the votes is distributed evenly among the four groups, ie each group has 25% of the total votes.

Voting for the general public ended on February 3rd, although voting for the winner of the Best FIFA Fan Award ran until February 26th.

12:00 – Welcome

Welcome to Eurosport’s live coverage of The Best FIFA Awards as we turn our eyes to Paris to see who will take home the top prizes.

How to watch The Best FIFA Football Awards

The seventh edition of The Best FIFA Awards ceremony will take place on Monday 27 February starting at 20:00 GMT.

You can follow the entire event live on the FIFA website.

The three nominees for the FIFA Best Men’s Player Final

  • Karim Benzema (France / Real Madrid)
  • Kylian Mbappe (France / Paris Saint Germain)
  • Lionel Messi (Argentina / Paris Saint-Germain)
Read  The Absolute Best Horror Movies on HBO Max

The three nominees for the final of the FIFA World’s Best Player

  • Beth Mead (England/Arsenal)
  • Alex Morgan (USA / Orlando Pride / San Diego Wave)
  • Alexia Putellas (Spain / Barcelona)

The last three nominees for Best FIFA Women’s Coach

  • Sonja Bompastor (Lyon)
  • Pia Sundhage (Brazil)
  • Sarina Wiegman (England)

The final of the three nominees for Best FIFA Men’s Coach

  • Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid)
  • Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)
  • Lionel Scaloni (Argentina)

The final of the three best FIFA goalkeepers is nominated

  • Ann-Katrin Berger (Germany / Chelsea)
  • Mary Earps (England / Manchester United)
  • Christiane Endler (Chile / Lyon)

The final of the top three FIFA men’s goalkeepers

  • Yassine Bounou (Morocco / Seville)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Belgium / Real Madrid)
  • Emiliano Martínez (Argentina / Aston Villa)

The last three nominees for the Best FIFA Puskas Award

  • Marcin Oleksy (Poland): Warta Poznan vs. Stal Rzeszow [PZU Amp Futbol Ekstraklasa] (November 6, 2022)
  • Dimitri Payet (France): Marseille vs. PAOK Thessaloniki [UEFA Europa Conference League] (April 7, 2022)
  • Richarlison (Brazil): Brazil-Serbia [FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022] (11/24/2022)


FIFA’s The Best Awards: Who is nominated for the men’s award? Who is nominated in the women?

2/23/2023 at 4:19 p.m

Champions League

Haaland shares admiration for the “crazy, ridiculous” Mbappe

02/23/2023 at 00:14

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button