When are FIFA Best awards? Start time, TV and live stream details plus award shortlists

The FIFA Best Awards are taking place this week to celebrate the best players and coaches the footballing landscape has had to offer over the last 12 months, and you can tune in

Robert Lewandowski won the last two FIFA Player of the Year awards((Getty Images)

The Best FIFA Awards take place on Monday and some of the most famous stars in world football compete for a series of awards.

The best men’s and women’s players of 2022 will be announced in a glittering ceremony in the French capital of Paris, while the Puskas prize is also up for grabs. Polish striker Robert Lewandowski has won the men’s prize in each of the last two years and could potentially become the first player to win the trophy three times.

However, the World Cup won by Argentina in Qatar could go a long way in determining some accolades, with Lionel Messi and boss Lionel Scaloni among the front runners. Elsewhere, Alexia Putellas could potentially become the first player to win the best woman award for a second time.

With that in mind, here’s everything you need to know ahead of the Awards and how to tune in:

When is The Best FIFA Awards 2023?

The Best FIFA Awards begin on Monday 27 February at 20:00 GMT in Paris.

like watching

The awards ceremony will not be televised, but FIFA will stream it live on their website and YouTube channel.

The full shortlist of the best FIFA awards

Best Men’s Player

Julian Alvarez, Jude Bellingham, Karim Benzema, Kevin De Bruyne, Erling Haaland, Achraf Hakimi, Robert Lewandowski, Sadio Mane, Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi, Luka Modric, Neymar, Mohamed Salah, Vinicius Jr.

Read  The Best Alternatives to Instagram Now That It's All Reels

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button