FIFA 23: Who are the FIFA World Cup FUT Heroes? EA Sports unites with Marvel

FIFA 23 creators EA Sports have teamed up with Marvel to turn select Ultimate Team Hero cards into Super Hero cards.

The feature will be added to the game for the first time in the latest installment of the famous franchise, produced in collaboration with FIFA.

The sports news explains everything you need to know about the exciting new maps.

What are the FIFA World Cup FUT Heroes Cards?

Part of the FIFA franchise since 2015, FUT Heroes are special Ultimate Team cards designed to represent moments in football history.

FIFA 23 will feature a new Heroes format, featuring 21 player cards themed around famous World Cup moments or club football achievements.

These cards feature a special Marvel-themed artwork design that embodies their “superhero” essence.

In FIFA 22, FUT Hero Cards revolved around celebrations, including Tim Cahill’s box jig, Robbie Keane’s smoking gun dance and Clint Dempsey’s two finger pose.

Who are the FIFA World Cup FUT Heroes in FIFA 23?

21 FIFA World Cup FUT Heroes cards will be released, with five revealed to launch the initiative – Landon Donovan, Ricardo Carvalho, Claudio Marchisio, Yaya Toure and Park Ji-Sung.

Another four were announced in the days after – Javier Mascherano, Rafael Marquez, Lucio and Diego Forlan.

Landon Donovan – “The Brave”

At his first World Cup in 2002, Donovan’s goal against Mexico sealed the USMNT’s second quarterfinal appearance.

In 2010, the late-career striker scored the goal that secured his country a place at the top of the table, ahead of England for the first time since 1930.

The MLS MVP winner has also won five MLS Cups.

Ricardo Carvalho – “The Anticipator”

Carvalho famously guided Porto to triumph in the 2003/04 Champions League under Jose Mourinho.

The centre-back has won three Premier League titles with Chelsea.

He also won the European Championship with Portugal in 2016.

Claudio Marchisio – “Il Principino”

The Italy midfielder won an incredible nine consecutive Serie A titles with Juventus.

He also scored a goal for Italy at the 2014 World Cup.

Yaya Toure – “The Citadel”

Tourรฉ played a crucial role in Manchester City winning their first league title in 44 years in 2011/12.

While Sergio Aguero scored the goal that gave City the trophy, Toure scored a brace in the previous game to keep his team in the title race.

He also appeared at three World Cups for Ivory Coast.

Park Ji-Sung – “Tiger Heart”

Ji-Sung became the first Asian player to score in three World Cups for his native South Korea.

He also won four Premier League titles and one Champions League with Manchester United.

Javier Mascherano – “Octo Boss”

Mascherano is known for his ability to play in both midfield and defense and has found success wherever he played.

The Argentina international was with his nation in the 2014 World Cup final.

At club level, he won the Champions League twice and five La Liga titles with Barcelona.

Diego Forlan – “Sunstrike”

After failing to score in his first season for Manchester United, Forlan became a Red Devils hero, sinking Liverpool with a brace in his second season.

He won the Europa League and the Super Cup with Atletico Madrid, and in 2011 he won the Copa America with his home country Uruguay.

Lucio – “The Thunder”

Lucio has won everything there is to win in football.

In 2002 he became world champion with Brazil.

At club level, he won the Champions League and Serie A with Inter in 2009/10 and four Bundesliga titles with Bayern.

Rafael Marquez – “The Emperor of Michoacan”

Marquez completed an exceptional 147 caps for his country Mexico and won the Gold Cup twice.

He won two Champions League and four LaLiga titles for Barcelona.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *