Immortal stream latest single, announce new album

Official press release:

Immortal have finished working on their upcoming new studio album, war against everyonescheduled to be released on May 26th via Nuclear Blast records. The band’s 10th studio album will feature 8 new songs in the classic, stone-cold Immortal style. Today Immortal release their first song, the album title track “War Against All” which delivers exactly what fans have been waiting for – classic Immortal Blashyrkh Metal!

Pre-order the new album here.


founder Demonaz Shared the following regarding the new single:

War Against All was the first track I wrote for this album. It’s an up-tempo one with the riffs mostly inspired by my riffs from Battles in the North. The lyrics are in true Blashyrkh fighting spirit and also in the mood for an opening track. The chilling, raw, and up-tempo battle songs in this style mean everything to me. I will never forget the early years or disappoint fans with a slowdown in tempo.


Talking about the new album that Demonaz has offered:

Although the studio work is necessary to get an ultimate recording, the writing process is obviously my favorite. I still write all the guitar riffs/music at home with the same old vibe, and the lyrics too. The early days of black metal inspire me the most. Cold nights in the forest, on the mountains in the winter moon. That keeps the spirit alive and the basis of all our music.

[Earshot & Conclave Studios] is actually the same studio where I recorded the guitars and vocals for Northern Chaos Gods. They did a great job with the new album too and it was a pleasure to go and work there again. I am particularly satisfied with the result here. It’s got that cold biting guitar sound and yet a powerful production.

IMMORTAL have never compromised on the original vision taking fans on a journey through Blashyrkh with our darkest and darkest music with each new release. These songs are no exception. I’m proud of the end result, it has a distinctive expression and I can’t wait to let the fans hear it!


war against everyone Tracklist:
1. War on all
2. Thunder of Darkness
3. God of War
4. No sun
5. Back to the cold
6. Norlandihr
7. Immortal
8. Blashyrkh My Throne

Similar news


EP: #086 Alexander Jones from Undeath

Least Hated: BOYSETSFIRE ‘The Misery Index: Notes from the Plague Years’

“‘The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years’ was perhaps an exclamation point to end the first wave of her career.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *