Kate Bosworth teases engagement after sporting ring with Justin Long at Vanity Fair Oscars party

Oscars 2023: Full List of 95th Academy Awards Winners

best picture

nothing new in the West

Avatar: The Way of Water

The Banshees by Inisherin


All everywhere at once – WINNER

The Fabelmans


Top Gun: Maverick

triangle of sadness

women speak

Win EVERYTHING: Everything at once earned seven, including the coveted Best Picture

Best Director

Martin McDonagh – The Banshees of Inisherin

Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert – All everywhere at once – WINNER

Steven Spielberg – The Fabelmans

Todd Field-TAR

Ruben Ostlund – Triangle of Sadness

Best actor

Austin Butler-Elvis

Colin Farrell – The Banshees of Inisherin

Brendan Fraser – The Whale – WINNER

Paul Mescal – Aftersun

Bill Nighty – Life

Comeback King: Brendan Fraser won Best Actor for his performance in The Whale

Best Actress

Cate Blanchett-Tar

Ana de Armas- Blonde

Andrea Riseborough – To Leslie

Michelle Williams – The Fabelmans

Michelle Yeoh – All Everywhere at Once – WINNER

Best supporting actor

Brendan Gleeson – The Banshees from Inisherin

Brian Tyree Henry – Dam

Judd Hirsch – The Fabelmans

Barry Keoghan – The Banshees from Inisherin

Ke Huy Quan – All everywhere at once – WINNER

The best supporting actress

Angela Bassett – Black Panther: Wakanda Forever

Hong Chau – The Whale

Kerry Condon – The Banshees of Inisherin

Jamie Lee Curtis – All Everywhere at Once – WINNER

Stephanie Hsu – All everywhere at once

Best Writing (Adapted Screenplay)

Edward Berger, Lesley Paterson and Ian Stokell – All quiet on the Western Front

Rian Johnson – Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery

Kazuo Ishiguro – Life

Screenplay by Ehren Kruger, Eric Warren Singer and Christopher McQuarrie, story by Peter Craig and Justin Marks – Top Gun: Maverick

Sarah Polley – women speak – WINNER

Best Screenplay (Original Screenplay)

Martin McDonagh – The Banshees of Inisherin

Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert – All everywhere at once – WINNER

Steven Spielberg and Tony Kushner – The Fabelmans

Todd Field-TAR

Ruben Ostlund – Triangle of Sadness

Best Animated Feature Film

Pinocchio by Guillermo del Toro – WINNER

Marcel wears the shell with shoes on

Puss in Boots: The Last Wish

The Sea Creature

To redden

Pretty imaginative: Pinocchio by Guillermo del Toro was awarded best animated feature film

Best International Feature Film

All quiet on the western front – WINNER

Argentina, 1985



The quiet girl

Best Documentary

Anything that breathes

All the beauty and the bloodshed

fire of love

A house of splinters

Navalny – WINNER

Best film editing

Mikkel EG Nielsen, The Banshees of Inisherin

Matt Villa and Jonathan Redmond, Elvis

Paul Rogers, Everything Everywhere at Once – WINNER

Monika Willi, TAR

Eddie Hamilton, Top Gun: Maverick

Best cinematography

James Friend – All Quiet on the Western Front – WINNER

Darius Khondji – Bardo, False Chronicle of a Handful of Truths

Mandy Walker-Elvis

Roger Deakins – Empire of Light

Florian Hoffmeister – TAR

Best Costume Design

Maria Zophres – Babylon

Ruth E. Carter – Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – WINNER

Catherine Martin – Elvis

Shirley Kurata – All everywhere at once

Jenny Beavan – Mrs. Harris goes to Paris

Iconic: Ruth E. Carter won Best Costume Design for Black Panther: Wakanda Forever

Best make-up and hairstyling

Heike Merker and Linda Eisenhamerová – All quiet on the western front

Naomi Donne, Mike Marino and Mike Fontaine – The Batman

Camille Friend and Joel Harlow – Black Panther: Wakanda Forever

Mark Coulier, Jason Baird and Aldo Signoretti – Elvis

Adrien Morot, Judy Chin and Anne Marie Bradley – The Whale – WINNER

Best Production Design

Christian M. Goldbeck and Ernestine Hipper – All Quiet on the Western Front – WINNER

Dylan Cole, Ben Procter and Vanessa Cole – Avatar: The Way of Water

Florencia Martin and Anthony Carlino – Babylon

Catherine Martin, Karen Murphy and Bev Dunn – Elvis

Rick Carter and Karen O’Hara – The Fabelmans

Best Music (Original Song)

“Applause” from Tell It Like a Woman, music and lyrics by Dianne Warren

“Hold My Hand” from Top Gun: Maverick, music and lyrics by Lady Gaga and BloodPop

“Lift Me Up” by Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, music and lyrics by Tems, Rihanna, Ryan Coogler and Ludwig Goransson

“Naatu Naatu” by RRR, music by MM Keeravaani, lyrics by Chandrabose – WINNER

“This Is a Life” from Everything Everywhere All at Once, music by Ryan Lott, David Byrne and Mitski, lyrics by Ryan Lott

Dynamic duo: MM Keeravaani (left) and Chandrabose won Best Music (Original Song) for RRR’s Naatu Naatu

Best Music (Original Score)

Volker Bertelmann – calm on the western front – WINNER

Justin Hurwitz – Babylon

Carter Burwell – The Banshees of Inisherin

Son Lux – Everything everywhere at once

John Williams – The Fabelmans

best sound

Viktor Prášil, Frank Kruse, Markus Stemler, Lars Ginzel and Stefan Korte – all quiet on the western front

Julian Howarth, Gwendolyn Yates Whittle, Dick Bernstein, Christopher Boyes, Gary Summers and Michael Hedges – Avatar: The Way of Water

Stuart Wilson, William Files, Douglas Murray and Andy Nelson – The Batman

David Lee, Wayne Pashley, Andy Nelson and Michael Keller – Elvis

Mark Weingarten, James H. Mather, Al Nelson, Chris Burdon and Mark Taylor – Top Gun: Maverick – WINNER

Flying: The Tom Cruise-led sequel Top Gun: Maverick won the Oscar for Best Sound on Sunday during a ceremony the 60-year-old lead actor skipped

Best visual effects

Frank Petzold, Viktor Müller, Markus Frank and Kamil Jafar – all quiet on the western front

Joe Letteri, Richard Baneham, Eric Saindon and Daniel Barrett – Avatar: The Way of Water – WINNER

Dan Lemmon, Russell Earl, Anders Langlands and Dominic Tuohy – The Batman

Geoffrey Baumann, Craig Hammack, R. Christopher White and Dan Sudick – Black Panther: Wakanda Forever

Ryan Tudhope, Seth Hill, Bryan Litson and Scott R. Fisher – Top Gun: Maverick

Best Animated Short Film

The boy, the mole, the fox and the horse – WINNER

The Flying Sailor

ice cream vendor

My Year of Cocks

An ostrich told me the world is wrong and I think I believe it

Best Live Action Short Film

An Irish farewell – WINNER


Le pupil

night drive

The red suitcase

Best Documentary

The Elephant Whisperers – WINNER


How do you measure a year?

The Martha Mitchell Effect

stranger at the gate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *