Davis Cup 2022 TV channel and live stream: How to watch in Australia

The 2022 Davis Cup Finals begins on September 13 with 16 nations competing in the group stage of the men’s tennis tournament.

Due to the ongoing conflict in Ukraine, reigning champions Russia have been banned from defending their title.

Group stage matches are played across Europe, with each group being played in a different country.

New men’s world number one Carlos Alcaraz is expected to compete for Spain as he looks to fall back after winning the 2022 US Open.

The sports news explains how to watch the action.

What TV channel is Davis Cup in Australia on?

BeIN Sports currently has full broadcast rights to the Davis Cup in Australia.

Matches will be televised live throughout the competition via beIN Sport 1 and beIN Sports 2.

MORE: Which Nations Qualified for Davis Cup Finals? | Who does Australia play in the Davis Cup?

How to live stream Davis Cup in Australia

There are a number of ways to live stream the Davis Cup Finals from Australia.

As it will be televised on beIN Sports, games can be streamed via beIN Sports Connect, which offers new customers a 14-day free trial and costs $19.99 per month thereafter.

All beIN Sports channels are also available through streaming service Kayo, which offers free trials and costs $25 per month.

Match replays are also expected to be available for free via 9Now, with no confirmation yet on whether the platform will offer live coverage.

Australian Davis Cup

When is the Davis Cup held in Australia?

Australia’s group stage matches will be played in Hamburg, Germany, meaning less than ideal tee times for tennis fans watching from Down Under.

date time Fit
Wednesday, 09/14 01:00-05:00 Australia vs Belgium
Friday, 09/16 TB Australia vs France
Monday, 09/19 TB Australia vs Germany

Who is playing for Australia in the Davis Cup?

  • Alex from Minaur
  • Thanasi Kokkinakis
  • Alexei Popyrin
  • Jason Kuebler
  • Matt Ebden
  • Max Purcell

Lleyton Hewitt confirmed the Australia Davis Cup lineup on August 16.

Alex de Minaur will lead the team and win his two singles matches in qualifiers.

He is joined by Thanasi Kokkinakis, Alexei Popyrin and Jason Kubler as other single options.

This year’s Wimbledon men’s doubles champions Matt Ebden and Max Purcell are expected to represent Australia in doubles after they were also selected.

Nick Kyrgios, who reached the Wimbeldon singles final this year, has opted out of playing for Australia and has not featured in the Davis Cup since 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *