close
close
Latest

Latest lines for Makhachev vs. Volkanovski fight

Islam Makhachev appears to be making extra money just days before his clash with Alexander Volkanovski at the UFC Lightweight Championship.

Table of Contents

Order UFC 284

Alexander Volkanovski and Islam Makhachev, the UFC’s top two pound-for-pound fighters, will clash at UFC 284 on February 11. Order the PPV now to watch Saturday’s Champion vs Champion match live.

Makhachev will defend his lightweight title against Volkanovski, the featherweight champion, in the main event of this weekend’s UFC 284 event in Perth, Australia. It’s a highly anticipated megafight today between the UFC’s top two pound-for-pound fighters.

Fans across the United States can watch Makhachev vs. Volkanovski and the entire UFC 284 fight card live from the comfort of their own home by ordering the UFC 284 PPV on ESPN+. The promotion starts at the usual time on Saturday night with the main PPV card starting at 10pm ET.

Although this main event was a duel between the top two fighters in the promotion, it was completely one-sided in terms of betting action. Makhachev’s size and wrestling prowess appears to be the key factor here as the lightweight champion will move into the octagon as a -380 favorite. The gap has widened ahead of the UFC 284 main event as Makhachev was available as a -315 option late last year.

Volkanovski, on the other hand, already offered decent value last year at +260 odds, but has since become a +310 underdog in the fight week.

UFC 284 Betting Odds: Latest lines for Makhachev vs Volkanovski 1 fight

Below are the latest odds of every UFC 284 fight, including the Interim Featherweight Championship fight between Yair Rodriguez and Josh Emmett.

Read  Automated Freight Transport Market Size & Revenue by 2028 | Latest Trends, Key Players, Types & Applications

UFC 284 betting odds

Saturday 11 February – Perth, Australia

main card – 10pm ET / 7pm PT on only ESPN+ PPV (order here)

  • Islam Makhachev (-380) vs. Alexander Volkanovski (+310)
  • Yair Rodriguez (-180) vs. Josh Emmett (+155)
  • Jack Della Maddalena (-300) vs. Randy Brown (+250)
  • Justin Tafa (-130) vs. Parker Porter (+110)
  • Jimmy Crute (-190) vs. Alonzo Menifield (+160)

front matter – 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT on ESPN+

  • Tyson Pedro (-225) vs. Modestas Bukauskas (+190)
  • Josh Culibao (-110) vs. Melsik Baghdasaryan (-110)
  • Shannon Ross (+270) vs. Kleydson Rodrigues (-325)
  • Jamie Mullarkey (-265) vs. Francisco Prado (+225)

front matter – 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT on ESPN+

  • Jack Jenkins (-340) vs. Don Shainis (+280)
  • Loma Lookboonmee (-315) vs. Elise Reed (+260)
  • Shane Young (-140) vs Blake Pictures (+120)
  • Zubaira Tukhugov (-580) vs Elfen Brenner (+440)

Source

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button